Protestinphotobook is a platform, curated by Luciano Zuccaccia, dedicated to protest all over the world seen through photo-books that are part of his growing private collection, with reviews and interviews with photographers, curators and publishers.

The aim of the website is to show the different books produced in the world, to stimulate reflection and debate on the subject. As with other websites dedicated to photo-books, Protestinphotobook wishes to be a source of information about books, a growing collection desirous of offering opportunity to a wide public to discover rare and unknown publications concerning protest  through a comparison of the different ways in which it has been expressed in different times and countries.

With this site I do not wish to encourage or promote any form of protest or even forms of racism manifested in whatever parts of the world, or furthermore express any political line.


For any complaint or clarification I ask you to contact me.